APA Events
 Registration Closed
Date: 09/03/2018 08:00 AM - 12/03/2018 04:00 PM

Venue: P&DARCS, Victoria  |  City: Cardinia, Australia

The Australian Masters and World Cup is Australia's premier precision aerobatics event. Registrations are open for APA members NOW. APA members will be given priority entry and a significant entry fee discount.

The location is P&DARCS, Victoria.

Website: http://www.pdarcs.com.au


  • Sportsman (6 rounds)
  • Advanced (6 rounds)
  • Expert (A18)(6 rounds)
  • F3A * (4 rounds of P19 and 2 rounds of F19) All pilots will fly 4 rounds of P19. The top 10 pilots will then fly 2 rounds of F19.

*This event will also be used to select our 2018 AOC team for The Phillipines.

  • Model processing for F3A to be conducted on Friday afternoon from 3pm to 6pm. 
  • All models will have their failsafe functionality tested.
  • After model processing, Wood fire Pizza's will be served at the field. (Included in entry fee).
  • On Saturday evening a spit roast will be served at the field. (Included in entry fee).
  • APA Annual General Meeting will be conducted on Sunday afternoon after flying has ceased.

Entry Fees:

Senior APA Member $120.00

Junior APA Member $50.00

2018 AOC Team Trial $50.00 additional to your entry fee. Conditions apply see below.

Additional person for meals: $50.00/person.

Payment of fees can be made by direct credit to:

Account Name: Australian Precision Aerobatics Inc.

BSB: 033-242

Account No: 504878 (Your AUS No. as reference)


PayPal: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (Your AUS No. as reference)

Please have your entry registered by the closing date.

Entry fees are refundable up until 14 days prior to the event commencement.


The event will run in accordance with the APA Competition Rules. The event will also utilise two flight lines.

All pilots are required to hold a current FAI licence. International pilots will be required to send a photo of their FAI licence in order to obtain temporary MAAA insurance coverage.

All F3A class models will be checked for compliance with the FAI F3A rules/Sporting Code. Specifically, model weight, dimensions, flight pack voltage (EP) and noise will be checked during processing and randomly during the event. The failsafe functionality will also be checked.

Advanced, Expert, F3A/Masters pilots must have completed and passed the APA judging exam within the previous 12 months to be eligible to register for this contest. Sportsman pilots don't need to complete the exam but are more than welcome to do so.

Friday the 9th of March 2018 will be the "official" practice day at the competition site. Model processing for F3A competitors will be conducted from 3pm on the Friday. The pilots briefing and a meal will be provided at the field from 6pm onwards.

The competition will commence at 9am sharp on Saturday the 10th of March 2018.

No flying at the competition site on Saturday, Sunday or Monday without the contest director’s approval.

2018 AOC Team Trial - Both the MAAA and APA provide significant support to our members that wish to represent Australia at international Team events. As such, if you elect to participate in a team trial and you are successful, we would expect you to be a "team player". This means participating (where practical) in team training or coaching sessions both domestically and whilst overseas. We expect you as a team member to support the other team members both before and during the actual event. To be eligible you must be an MAAA member. You don't necessarily need to be an APA member to be on the team however, APA funding assistance will only be provided to APA members.


Seats available
Number of seats
0417 750 055
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
30 Fowler Rd
Cardinia VIC 3978, Australia




All Dates

  • From 09/03/2018 08:00 AM to 12/03/2018 04:00 PM


List of Participants

Scott KayScott Kay (1)
John BrannJohn Brann (1)
Andrew PalmerAndrew Palmer (1)
Norm MorrishNorm Morrish (1)
Richard HirstRichard Hirst (1)
Hamish GallowayHamish Galloway (1)
Peter PennisiPeter Pennisi (1)
Russell EdwardsRussell Edwards (1)
Daniel WheelerDaniel Wheeler (1)
Tom CollingeTom Collinge (1)
Tony SheppardTony Sheppard (1)
Glenn OrchardGlenn Orchard (1)
Brian DooleyBrian Dooley (1)
Colin BriedeColin Briede (1)
Mike RalphMike Ralph (1)
Tom BloodworthTom Bloodworth (1)
John TonksJohn Tonks (1)
James McAllenJames McAllen (1)
Michael RutledgeMichael Rutledge (1)
David CreedDavid Creed (1)
Chris HenryChris Henry (1)
David CarkeekDavid Carkeek (1)
Jeff BoydJeff Boyd (1)
Henry HutchinsonHenry Hutchinson (1)
Anton BateAnton Bate (1)
Rod BaileyRod Bailey (1)
Simon AtkinsonSimon Atkinson (1)
Phil SpencePhil Spence (1)
Aaron GarleAaron Garle (1)
Durwin DharmarajDurwin Dharmaraj (1)
Jason ArnoldJason Arnold (1)
Geoff HealeyGeoff Healey (1)
Shayne LysaghtShayne Lysaght (1)
Ted KnowlesTed Knowles (1)

Powered by iCagenda